MEET THE MAKER: Introductions

First, thank you for taking the time to read my very first blog post! I have to say, I’m pretty proud of myself for finally doing this. With everything going on in the world, I felt it important to actually make a real effort to stay connected to my customers. I also figured this would be a great way to share all the awesome things I have coming up in the future.

So, let’s get to it!

ME

  • Name // LaVonda (I'm mostly just called Vonda tho).

  • Age // Timeless

  • Family// Married for 24 years with 2 kiddos (15 and 22 years old) and a 5-month-old Yorkie puppy named Popcorn.

  • Hometown // I'm a native (and current) Washingtonian (D.C).

  • Favorite food // Chipotle. I can literally eat it every day. The workers know me by name. It's sad. (LOL)

  • Favorite flavor of tea // Peppermint.

  • Favorite book // If you ask for a classic, it would have to be Pride and Prejudice. other than that, smutty romance is always my fave. ;)

  • Favorite movie // Dirty Dancing. I watch it every time it's on.

  • Favorite TV shows // Sheesh...so many. I guess my current top faves would be Grey's Anatomy, Rick and Morty, Younger, and Spongebob Squarepants.

  • Pet Peeves// Nasty, rude people (especially in customer service).


Fun Facts!

  • I have been sewing for only 4 years. Before that, I have NEVER even been in the room with a sewing machine...let alone used one!

  • I am also an author! You can find my books on Amazon here.

  • I am a well of useless facts and knowledge (thanks to my love for History, Discovery, and NatGeo channels). I once watched a 2-hour show about ants!

<3





15 views

© 2018 Cute Little Crumbsnatchers Handmades